Fair   26.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

Cowboy Mouth Sets 16th Annual Mardi Gras Tour

Cowboy Mouth has announced their ‘16th Annual Rock ‘n Roll Mardi Gras Tour™’ and the release of 5 carnival related songs on a disc entitled “Mardi Gras.”



Cowboy Mouth, a New Orleans based rock band has toured constantly for 16 years and sold over 450,000 records. Led by lead guitarist John Thomas Griffith and drummer Fred LeBlanc the band consistently plays up to 250 shows per year across the U.S.

The 2011 ‘Rock ‘n Roll Mardi Gras Tour™’ will run from December 31, 2010 until Mardi Gras and include 45 cities across the U.S., this time with fellow New Orleanians  Dash Rip Rock supporting most dates.

The set list for this tour will include well-known Mardi Gras songs and some obscure favorites chosen by Fred and John Thomas, including the songs featured on their newly recorded disc “Mardi Gras”. The band covers “Iko”, Professor Longhair’s “Go To The Mardi Gras” and Al Johnson’s “Carnival Time”, and Ernie K-Doe’s “Hurry Up”. They also include an acoustic version of their song “The Avenue”.

“Mardi Gras”-the recording- will be available in stores on February 1, 2011, and in CD and digital form on December 7, 2010.

Fred LeBlanc, who also produced the recording, commented:
“We love the Mardi Gras Tour because it is our chance to bring our heritage and musical history to our fans. And once those other holidays at the end of the year are out of the way, we have a chance to do some real celebrating!”

For more information contact: David Budge/Red Rooster Publicity 323-982-1400/ roosterpub@aol.com




Add your comment: