Fair   46.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

The Museum of Nebraska Art announces new Board Members

Part of what makes the Museum of Nebraska Art (MONA) unique is the legislative mandate that established its collection as the official visual art collection for the State of Nebraska.



Inherent in that mandate is the importance of maintaining a presence throughout all of Nebraska. A vital part of that state-wide presence is MONA's Board of Directors – a dedicated and committed group who guide the institution.

Recently the MONA board welcomed four new members: Tami Hellman, Kearney; Joyce Holtmeier, Dewitt; Marilyn Maude, Lincoln; and Larry Nye, Chadron. Leslie Abegglen, Kearney, also became a member of the MONA Board as the newly elected MONA Guild President. These 5 join 39 current board members from across the state.

-end- metroMAGAZINE



Add your comment: